04102019CW0048SPRINGFIELD – Six local school districts will receive more than $28,000 in grants through the Illinois Secretary of State’s School District Library Grant program, State Senator Laura Murphy (D-Des Plaines) announced today.

The grants, which are issued by the Illinois State Library, are meant to help public schools purchase more library books and update technology for students.

“Every student deserves the opportunity to fall in love with reading, and for many kids, the school library is where that starts,” said Murphy. “I am thrilled to see so many local schools taking advantage of this program.”

Schools receiving school library grants include:
•    Des Plaines Community Consolidated School District 62
•    Community Consolidated School District 59
•    Keeneyville Elementary School District 20
•    Community Consolidated School District 64
•    Maine Township High School District 207
•    Schaumburg Community Consolidated School District 54

Follow Sen. Murphy


Find Your Legislator

O'Hare Air Traffic Complaint Form

eNewsletter Signup

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Office Info

Springfield Office:
307 Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-3875

District Office:
1645 South River Road, Suite 7

Des Plaines, Illinois 60018
(847) 718-1110