murphy tollwayDES PLAINES State Senator Laura Murphy (D-Des Plaines) released the following statement regarding the governor’s announcement of the new board directors for the Illinois Toll Highway Authority Board.

For months, Murphy has been vocal about the disturbing practices of the prior board and was part of a unanimous vote, from the Illinois State Senate for a measure to eliminated the current board, allowing the governor to re-fill those vacancies

“It’s time for the tollway to start anew” Murphy said. “With new directors and Gov. Pritzker’s leadership, I hope to see more transparency and accountability from the board. I am looking forward to a board who embraces these ideals and restores the public trust in the Tollway Authority. I am excited to see what this new chapter has in store.”

COVID-19 Resources

COVID19 Updates

Find Your Legislator

O'Hare Air Traffic Complaint Form

eNewsletter Signup

eNewsletter Signup
  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Office Info

Springfield Office:
108E Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
(217) 782-3875

District Office:
880 Lee St. Suite 100
Des Plaines, IL 60016

 (847) 718-1110